Pay it forward Friday!

I always learn something interesting from Carla: today’s lesson was the acronym “RAK”.   RAK stands for “random acts of kindness”!   This is pertinent to today’s blog post because of the “pay it forward” theme going around various art blogs lately.

I’ve been so intrigued by this concept because I firmly believe in doing kindnesses when I can. If you enjoy giving to others, won’t you play along with me?

“Pay it forward rules:
I will send a handmade gift to the first 3 people who leave a comment on my blog requesting to join this PIF exchange. I don’t know what that gift will be yet and you may not receive it tomorrow or next week, but you will receive it within 365 days, that is my promise! The only thing you have to do in return is pay it forward by making the same promise on your blog.”

Ready, set, comment!

6 Comments

Filed under pay it forward

6 responses to “Pay it forward Friday!

  1. Sharon

    I’ve already responded to Gina’s and don’t want any more prezzies but wanted to say that I agree with you. It is so much fun to give! Especially if you can do it and the person you are giving to doesn’t know who gave.

  2. I am a true believer in ‘pay it forward’. I would love for you to visit and enter your name for MY gift away.

    xo Best ~ Rella

  3. Anna

    I would love to join the PIF I have not been able to put it on my blog yet but I’d love a piece of your work

  4. What a great idea! Thanks so much. I’ll post this on mine tomorrow night when I get back in town.

    Nancy

  5. Oh goody! I am tickled pink that I have gifts to make for you all– I think the PIF is going to be as much fun for the giver as for the receivers!
    Off to football– go Falcons (that’s elementary school football, not pro!)

  6. Well, RATS! Did I miss my chance? I can’t tell if I’m #3 or not (i.e., is Rella playing?)
    Oh well … if I didn’t make it, you girls have fun without me! ;^)

Leave a Reply

