Another rusty post

You all are going to want to update your tetanus shots: here’s some more rust, coming your way!

I’ve posted previously about the fabric I’ve been rusting, dyeing, stencilling, and what all. Now, how about wearing your rust?

dance-rusted-scarf-blog.jpgleaves-rusted-scarf-blog.jpgleaves-rusted-scarf-cu-blog.jpg

These are some silk scarves that I rusted, then overdyed, then stamped or stencilled or silkscreened. I’ve also done a silk knit tee and a long-sleeved button front silk blouse– but don’t seem to have photos!   Oh brother.  I sent them off to the Elverhoj museum without documenting them.  Well, I’ll just have to rust some more clothes to share with you all!

4 Comments

Filed under altered artwear, dyed fabric, Fiber Art, paint fabric, rust fabric, silk, silk screen, stencil, wearable art

4 responses to “Another rusty post

  1. Jan Thompson

    I am really loving these rusty pieces. Sounds like you are being very productive in your playtime!!

  2. Sharon

    WOW Pretty!!!

  3. Gina

    Thats just gorgeous!

  4. ooooo, Miss Schuschan, I’m loving these pieces!

Leave a Reply

