Go ahead….

…make my day!makemydayaward.jpg

Cool beans! I got my first tag award, from the talented and wonderful (and not just because she tagged me) Judy Rys of Color My World.

So now, I will share with you the following artists who make my day crafty, creative, happy:

And of course, all the artists of Fibervision have been making my day for years!

Apropos of nothing, except that it just plain gives me the giggles, is the icon in the comment bar on Blogger posts. Before you all hit me upside the head for being un-p.c., let me explain.

Now, you know how when you’re leaving comments to folks who host their blog at a different site than your own blog, you have to go thru the rigamarole of signing in, and putting in your password, etc? On Blogger, next to one of the spaces for this important information, is a live link, which they’ve decided to depict as a person in a wheelchair. I have no idea why that link is depicted with a wheelchair, but one day, my curiosity got the better of me, and I clicked the icon. It plays the oddest noises! A cross between restaurant background conversation and alien spaceships. It’s so weirdly amusing, that I click that icon every time I see it.

So now, next time you comment on someone’s Blogger post, you simply must click the wheelchair icon. Let me know what you think it means!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Go ahead….

  1. Congratulations and thanks for the plug to my blog! I’m honored!

  2. Oh, I believe the handicap button is for people who have trouble with those odd letters in the verification box. I think the button is supposed to speak the letters. At least I think I read that somewhere.

  3. carlafibers

    Thanks for making my day back!! Hugs, Carla

Leave a Reply

