Altered green sweatshirt

Here’s a quick alteration I made to one of my comfy sweatshirts! I love love love green, but this sweatshirt had a logo across the front that always bugged me. Solution? Cover it up with collage!

A fellow artwear artist, Emmy Tofa, inspired me (check our her fab blog here). I used scraps of some groovy fabric, and some brown satin ribbon for emphasis. I am currently in love with a more freeform approach to topstitching; I get a kick out of NOT coloring inside the lines!

The sweatshirt is rather roomy, so it may see some tailoring at the sides. For right now, it’s back on the shelf, watching as the temperature begins to climb back to the 90’s!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Altered green sweatshirt

  1. Oh Susan this is so cool … gotta go find my U. of Texas sweatshirt and collage over it … always loved the color but am ready to get rid of the logo! Your collage is beautiful.
    Susan wrote: don’t forget to post a photo of the altered shirt, Miss Linda! I’m sure it will be extraordinary!

Leave a Reply

