Close up photos of fiber “roof tiles”

I did take some close up photos of the Tyvek/fabric fiber roof tiles. I don’t have a lot more to say about them, so I’ll just get on with the show! I do want to add that the color from my photo is not the same as the rich color in real life– nor is it the rich color from Judy’s photo. So I apologize both to you and to Judy– somehow I managed to dull down the colors when I shrunk the file to post here. Please use your visual imagination to enrich the photos!

**ps–if you look closely, you can see some of the zapped Tyvek “knots”– I didn’t have a closeup of that technique to post on the previous entry.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Close up photos of fiber “roof tiles”

  1. Christine Olson

    LOVE those tiles! Thanks for sharing.

  2. Doreen Kinkade

    I LOVE your tiles. The texture is awesome. They are absolutely gorgeous!!

  3. What fun to see how this project has progressed! It makes me want to get out my fiber art goodies and heat gun! Me definitely tinks it’s high time to play!

Leave a Reply

