Happy Birthday, Wild Onion Studio blog

Wow! The Wild Onion Studio blog is a year old. I didn’t realize that I had three babies born in August!

In celebration of this grand event, I will be hosting a free give-away! Please leave me a comment, and I’ll enter your name into the grand drawing! The prize is something yummy and Wild Onion Studio -ish: a trapped fiber handbag featuring free-motion quilting, and a beaded button closure, and a copy of Haute Handbags magazine, so that you can peruse other wearable art handbags.

Happy Birthday to me (well, my blog, anyway!) Stay tuned for the drawing on August 22!

NOTE:  the giveaway has been given!  Thanks for playing!

66 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

66 responses to “Happy Birthday, Wild Onion Studio blog

  1. Sheesh, there are blog parties all over the place!

  2. Congratulations on your first year. I look forward to reading your blog and seeing what you are working on.

  3. Judy Rys

    Hard to believe a year has gone by. The older I get, the faster it goes. I would love to win your gorgeous bag, darling!

  4. Happy Birthday for your blog, Susan. Keep blogging on, it’s fun to read your blog.

  5. Congratulations! The bag is gorgeous!

  6. lisakingsley

    Congratulations on your year. I’m always happy to read your blog. Thanks for sharing with us.

  7. Karen S

    Wow, parties abound. Congratulations on the blogiversary!

  8. gina

    Happy blogin Birthday pal:) Thanks for sharing your imagination journey!
    ps: I like parties, can I bring anything?
    LYG
    G

  9. Doreen Kinkade

    Congratulations on your 1 year anniversary. Would love to win the bag. My birthday is the 20th.

  10. anna

    Lovely bag – congratulations on your birthday blog. Please enter me in your draw

  11. Happy blog birthday! 🙂

  12. bunnyb

    Woohoo!!! Happy Birthday Wild Onion Studio blog!! Wheee!!! 🙂

  13. Happy birthday Susan. I love the bag.

  14. Happy Blogday! The purse is fantastic and the background fabric is gah-geous!!

  15. Happy Blog Birthday! Here’s to many more years to come!

  16. Happy Blog Birthday and many more. I’m so glad I got home from the beach in time to enter.

    Congrats

  17. Wowzer! I didn’t realize so many people were reading me! thanks again for your ongoing support and cheers (mostly cheers. not so much jeers.)
    That lovely background fabric was hand painted at my art group, Fibervisions; Lora was the wonderful and informative painting hostess with the mostess!

    And don’t you all get any ideas about getting that fabric– it’s mine, all mine! Wuahahaha!

  18. Miss Julia

    Happy Blogday to you!
    Miss Julia

  19. Carol

    happy blog birthday, always enjoy catching up with your blog

  20. Congratulations for a lovely blog on it’s first birthday.

  21. dawn

    YEAH!!! One year! Always love reading your blog and seeing what you are doing. And love the recipes you have posted. Love the handbag! The texture on it looks so yummy.

  22. happy anniverysary to you! (hear me singing? eeek!)

  23. Happy birthday. The bag is beautiful.
    Betty

  24. Ja må hon leva –
    Ja må hon leva i hundrade år.

    That is Happy birthday in Swedish
    Wishing you many more years

    Hanna

  25. Kim

    Congrats on the one year mark. Just found you recently and I’m thoroughly enjoying catching up on
    the past year and looking forward to your second.

    kim.

  26. Happy Birthday! Lovely blog and gorgeous prizes! Congrats on your one year!

    arlene

  27. Wil

    Congratulations! And up to the next year 🙂

  28. Pingback: Estonia and the Wild Onion « Wild Onion

  29. Donna

    Thank you for a great blog.

  30. Oh, I just couldn’t resist! Even tho’ I own some of your spectacular work – more is better!

  31. Just recently found you. Had no idea you had been hanging around this long. Good for you keeping at it that way. I have trouble being steady and admire folks who are. Comngrats!

    BTW, the winner will be a very fortunate person. The bag is a beauty.

  32. judi

    Happy Birthday. Only discovered your blog a month ago and have read all postings .

  33. Happy Anniversary! I love blogs- I get to see all the creative things everyone does. I have been busy cleaning sewing room so I’ve not done much sewing. Your purse and the Onion jacket are great!

  34. Brenda J

    Congrats to you! Love keeping up with you on your blog! Keep it up!

  35. Dahn

    Happy, happy anniversary! And I STILL love the clock fabric you overdyed. 🙂

    Dahn

  36. Happy blog-anniversay. I hope you will continue to give us many wild onion updates.

    Nathalie

  37. haute dawg! thats a beauty! thanks for sharing your talent via the blog world!! keep it haute! lol couldn’t resist!

  38. Kelly Robles

    Congrats! and Happy Birthday To you

    Kelly

  39. Hello Susan, I have just spent the last 30 minutes going through your blog. It was like being in wonderland for me so amazing. Keep up the god work and I look forward to reading some more.
    Happy Birthday to your blog!!!!!!!! The beading was out of this world. Which I could do such beautiful beading. Gillian

  40. Congratulations on your Blog-iversary! That is a beautiful bag. Very generous to give it away!

  41. SuZ

    ~~~Happy Blog-iversary~~~~
    love that bag !!! just looking at it makes me happy ! but I would really love to feel it up close & personal !!!

  42. beautiful blog, beautiful work! thank you for emailing the link through fiber &stitch!
    /m

  43. Happy Birthday! Yay for you, posting for a year. Hope that you enjoy many more years to come. Isn’t this an awesome way to reach people, share ideas and just get to know so many different people? Your work is so awesome…beautiful, thoughtful pieces.
    Again, Happy Birthday and many more!
    Carol

  44. Your bags are always beautiful Susan! I would love to be the proud owner of one… and the issue of Haute Handbags would be sweet too!

    Tania

  45. Congratulations on your blog-o-versary! I’d love to win your freebie giveaway too!

    Hmmm, perhaps I had better start planning what to do for my blog-o-versary which is still eons away …. but fast approaching …

  46. Boom

    Congrats to you on your first year…many more…love your style!!

  47. Hi Susan–
    Congratulations on one year! What an incredible thing this blogworld is….I just love it!
    hugs,
    brenda bliss

  48. Happy Blog Anniversary!! I would love to be included in your giveaway. One can never have too many really cool handbags!!

  49. Sheila

    Oooh, I love this bag! Congratulations on your anniversary … and many more.

  50. Zanylady

    Happy Blog Birthday. Keeping up your fantastic blog has taken some of your creative time and juices. Thanks for sharing. You have inspired many a sister.

  51. Barbara Roberts

    Happy Birthday!! Thanks for hosting a giveaway. They are fun to see the comments. I love your bags and would be honored to win!!
    Barb

  52. Judi Young

    What a great way to share….Happy day to all!
    Judi

  53. What a lovely blog site. Love your work and ideas. I find them very stimulating.
    Congrats. on your first anniversary. May there be many more.
    lesley

  54. Sue

    Congrats on your first year of blogging, isn’t it fun? Looking forward to following your creations for the year to come! Gorgeous bag – I should be so lucky! Cheers, Sue in Oz

  55. Happy Birthday Susan – I look forward to your next year of wonderful creating… OOroo … Bethel

  56. Sandy Jandik

    That’s a wonderful bag. Congratulations on l year of blogging.

  57. Happy anniversary…Please put my name in the bag!! I would be delighted…Thank you so much…beautiful blog!!

  58. Happy blogaversary! What lovely gifts you are offering up.

  59. Chris

    What a grand idea. I wish I’d thought of it, but as I didn’t I hope I win this one.

    Love looking at other people’s work, it gives me courage to go on.

    All the best for the next year.

  60. Amy

    Such a lovely purse. Happy blogaversary!

  61. Congrats, time flies quickly. I always love looking at your blog.

  62. Congrats on the birthday. Hope you keep up the good work
    Peta

  63. Happy birthday to your blog – must be something about August – I seem to be running into blogversaries everywhere. My own is next week – but I’ll be 2…

  64. Wow – I checked in on you, and the world has wished you happy blogday. So I will, too. I always enjoy reading what you are up to!

  65. anna

    Love the bag – please enter my name. Have never seen the Handbag mag either so that would be a delight too.

Leave a Reply

