Eight

I promised a prezzie for anyone guessing my score on the color chart quiz post– Debi guessed correctly that I scored an 8. Debi— ding ding ding– you win!!

Thanks for those of you with such confidence in my color ability! I suspect the low score less to do with my ability than it does with my good computer screen, and the ability to flip it at an angle to see the chart at somewhat of a grey scale.

While we’re discussing color, here’s a close up of one of the fabrics I dyed at Dye Day 2008:

In other news, the president of the PTA asked if I would make some Tee Bags out of some incorrectly screen school tee shirts. I made 40 bags, and some of the 6th graders will be hawking them (hopefully they will be more polite than silly…) at Back to School Night. The proceeds will go towards helping the 6th graders offset the cost of an upcoming field trip.

If you’re new to this blog, please check out the post titled “Tee Bags” for a photo tutorial on turning old tee shirts into shopping bags. The bags are really simple and fast to make (ahem, I just made FORTY!!) and they’re great for the farmer’s market, where bags can get kind of messy from all the leafy goodness. Just toss the tee bags in the wash, and you’re ready to go shopping again!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Eight

  1. just looked at your Wild Onion Jacket and your tee bag tutorial: great! I think I ‘need’ that jacket, so I’ll be in touch!!

    Thanks!

  2. Yay! My prize just arrived. Lovely work! I love it! Thank you so much!

  3. Great dyes. I love the color.

Leave a Reply

