Fibre in form class work– painting on fabric

I have been absolutely delighted with my first ever online course from Fibre In Form! Many of you blog readers are familiar with Lynda Monk and Carol McFee, and if you’ve ever wondered how they get such beautiful texture, I highly recommend this course. Rumor is that a follow-up course is coming in the new year, and I think just about all of the current students will sign up. That is quite a compliment to the energy, good-will, and fantastic teaching skills of these two artists.

I have been stealing moments here and there to play with my new toys– paints, pastes, inks– and thought I’d post my first attempts at painting the Fibre In Form way!

silver-bronze-painting

rust-painting-cropped-11

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Fibre in form class work– painting on fabric

  1. Carol

    Love these two pieces Susan,
    we consider ourselves very lucky having had wonderful students who have produced such fantastic work.
    Thank you

  2. OMG they are gorgeous, Susan! Wow!

  3. Dear Susan,
    I met you in the Fiber-in-Form Class online. I greatly appreciate your presence in the class and your contributions there.

    In the interest of expanding the fibre arts blogging community, I want to tag you with the 7 Things Meme. There’s a post about it on my blog at http://sweetleafnotes.blogspot.com

    Take your time and think about your answers if you want to participate. Feel free to decline as well. I know this is a crazy busy time of year.

Leave a Reply

