Wild Onion Jacket prize winner

Recently, I entered one of my Wild Onion Jackets in an international longarm quilt show called Machine Quilter’s Exposition (MQX for short!).  I just found out that I won third place in the Jacket portion of the Garment competition!

field-of-lilies-mqx

This is the first time I have entered such a highly competitive show, and I am thrilled by the success and recognition.  I am also pleased that a simple to sew pattern like the Wild Onion Jacket can hold its own against more complicated sewing patterns!

Because this is a longarm quilting competition, this jacket features very dense quilting patterns:

field-of-lilies-mqx-sleevefield-of-lilies-mqx-neck

My poor photography skills don’t do justice to the subtle colors and textures of the jacket.  If you are planning on attending the Quilting with Machines show in October, you will be able to see this jacket in person at the Wild Onion Jacket Fashion show!

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “Wild Onion Jacket prize winner

  1. Of course it won, it’s beautiful!

  2. Judy L.

    It is beautiful. I’m hoping to buy fabric at Paducah to make my jacket.

  3. Congratulations! it is well deserved.

  4. That is a beautiful jacket Susan. The quilting is awesom.e

  5. Way to go, girl! That is a gorgeous version of the Wild Onion!

  6. How wonderful, Susan, and well deserved. Congratulations!

  7. gina

    Gorgeous Susan!!! Congratulations:)

  8. Hey, my friend, congratulations! I’ve not seen pictures of this one. It’s gorgeous! I’m so thrilled for you!

  9. Beautiful, Susan. This jacket clearly deserves to win awards. Can’t wait to see it in person.

Leave a Reply

