Triple Irish Chain quilt

One of my customers asked me today if I have any season busier than another for my quilting business.  After thinking it over, I realized that I have a fairly steady stream of loyal customers; I get to visit with them a couple of times a year, when they bring me their treasured quilt tops to quilt.  Some seasons I’m busier, but that’s due to my own craziness added into my mix!

Here’s a quilt I finished recently for one of my loyal customers.  This was a very large quilt that filled my machine space from edge to edge!

suzanne-devine-alternate-block-plus

Here’s a close up of the plain alternate blocks in this triple Irish chain quilt:

suzanne-devine-alternate-block

Here’s a close up of the continuous curve quilting I did in the “chains”:

suzanne-devine-cc

One day, I’ll figure out a system to photograph more of the quilt.  For now, you’ll have to put up with my close-ups, Mr. DeMille!

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Triple Irish Chain quilt

  1. Freda Henderson

    Love the TIC and your quilting is awesome.

  2. Gorgeous quilting! The close up photos are wonderful as they show the “texture” of the quilting. I love them.

  3. I agree with Terri. The photos you post now give a good idea of what the quilt is like, but more importantly, show your quilting quite clearly.

  4. What beautiful work!

Leave a Reply

