Rayna Gillman workshop available

I was lucky enough to sign up for a Rayna Gillman workshop, happening this June 17 – June 21 at The Quilter’s Studio in Newbury Park, CA.

On day 1 and 2, Rayna will be starting us out with monoprinting, stamping and screen printing.  Her concentration will be on using found or textured items, working experimentally to create unique fabric.

On day 3, 4, and 5, there will be creative exercises and small studies done, to test out new ideas, continue working in a series, or work on a larger piece.

This is a wonderful opportunity to work with such a respected studio artist in a small class of like-minded artists.  The venue is open and airy.

And I can’t go!  If you would like my spot, please contact Eileen or Trudy at (805) 480-3550.  Tell them Susan Italo sent you!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Rayna Gillman workshop available

  1. Oh, Susan, I am so sorry you won’t be there. I’ll post your note on my blog so some lucky person might see it and take your spot.

  2. Awww . . . It’s not too late to change your mind. Susan West is taking the workshop too.

  3. Sorry to hear you can’t go – wish I could but I traded a fantastic week with Rayna for a fantastic week in Kaua’i. I need to win a lotto so I can retire.

Leave a Reply

