I have had Photoshop loaded onto my computer for almost a year.  I thought it was high time I spent a morning learning about the application!

I fooled around with adding text onto a photo– useful?  Maybe… Oddly, I think the addition of my name blends into the art collage itself.  I think it looks kind of interesting there… I wonder if I should start putting my dress labels onto the outside of my work?!

Here’s a photo example of one of my art collages that I will be teaching at Quilting with Machines. In this class, I will show you how to use fabric images, such as printed leaves and figures, as well as your own shapes to create a fiber collage suitable for a wall hanging.  You could even create a collage and add it to the back of a jacket or shirt, or even a tote, to create something beautiful as well as useful!  I have been working with fabric collage for several years, and I have lots of useful tips and techniques to share!  I especially love using the longarm for this type of work, but I started working with fabric collage while I was using my Pfaff, so I have lots of tricks up my sleeve using a conventional machine, too!

new art collage with text blog

Wow, it only took me an hour to figure it all out!  Hopefully, the next photos will be faster to edit!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

