Leapin’ Lizards!

It’s a slow news day…

look what I saw as I was rinsing the shampoo out of my hair:

yup– a lizard somehow crawled into the ceiling light in my bathroom.  I quickly turned off the light so the bulb didn’t burn him, and DH came and removed the lizard to the outside.  Alive and well, he scooted back to his friends, with tales to tell of living on the edge.

Check in sometime during your Thanksgiving day preparations.  I have some fun shoes to show off, providing you with a nice break from cooking!

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Leapin’ Lizards!

  1. Um…… YIKES!!!! I have to tell ya, my immediate reaction would have been to scream! Yeah, no reason for it, I don’t even dislike lizards, just startled and would have screamed! (no, I am not overly high-strung! lol).

    I’ll check in on Thanksgiving day……. shoes is always a sure way to draw my attention!!!!!

  2. I will trade you a lizard for the scorpions I find in my house….hehehehehehe! My family knows I have found one by my yelp! It must be loud…..once my son heard me over the water in the shower!

  3. I like lizards when I encounter them outdoors, but this kind of creeps me out. Glad you turned off the light so he wouldn’t get burned (after the photo of course).

    Will be checking for shoes as I assemble the ingredients for mimosas and mash potatoes on Thursday.

  4. were you really calm??? I think NOT!

  5. Thanks for saving the lizard! I knew I liked you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

