Meghan’s Fairy Quilt

My youngest niece is currently crazy for fairies, and I was thrilled to make her a girly Fairy quilt for Christmas.

I found a Fairy panel at Quilt Ventura, my local quilt shop, and it was simple to border the panel with some Robin Pandolph fabric until I arrived at the size I needed.

I wanted a very cuddly quilt, so I used Minkee for the back, and I didn’t use any batting.  I quilted fairly lightly– just some feathery fill in the background, some outline quilting around the Fairy children, and some ditch stitching in the border.  I would have loved to do more, but alas, I had very little time to finish the quilt and get it in the mail!

I hope my niece likes it as much as I like her!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

