Lecture at Ventura Handweaving and Spinning Guild

Here’s a quick reminder that I am presenting a trunk show of my wearable art– Wild Onion Jackets, trapped fiber wearables, and some fabric-woven articles– at the Ventura County Handweaving and Spinning Guild on Saturday, January 23.  The meeting starts promptly at 9:30am, and is held at the Studio Channel Islands Art Center, Building #18 on Ventura Street, on the campus of Cal State University Channel Islands, in Camarillo.  Members (of course!) and non-members are welcome!

In the afternoon, there is a spinning workshop, conducted by my spinning teacher and friend, Susie Meach.  Susie knows just about everything about spinning and fibers, and the workshop will be focused on spinning art yarns!  I had no idea that’s what she was going to teach, and I can’t wait!  Although I recently attended Jacey Boggs‘ art yarn workshop, I look forward to seeing what Susie brings to the table.  Every artist has a different spin on technique (yes, the bad pun was inevitable).  Here’s the link to the guild’s blog, with information about me and the workshop:  Wild Onion lecture/  Susie Meach art yarn workshop.

Come on over– I’d love to see you in the audience!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

