It was super(coiled) while it lasted…

Somewhere along the line, I bought some hand dyed roving in ice cream colors.  These colors don’t usually appeal to me, and when I got the roving home, it sort of sat and sat, waiting to entice me.

I spun it into a bobbin of singles (one strand of yarn):

Hmm.  Not that inspired.

I plied it with some black thread to spice it up.  More interesting (reminds me of old-fashioned candy) but still nothing that I would use in my art, plus it was all kinky weird.  No idea what I did wrong…

I figured I had nothing to lose, so I supercoiled it:

Much better!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “It was super(coiled) while it lasted…

Leave a Reply

