Arbitrary spinning

Yesterday was one of those days where I did basically nothing productive, and certainly I did nothing creative.  When I was clearing the dinner dishes with the boys, I asked my oldest if he’d mind finishing up quicker so that I could go do something creative “since I got nothing done all day– I was just spinning my wheels”. He looked at me funny and said “Mom, isn’t that what you like to do all day?”

Oh! Right! … wrong kind of spinning, tho. But yay for a boy child who recognized a sentence with a fiber reference!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

